20 Centres for 2010 was FIFA’s official campaign of the 2010 FIFA World Cup – its aim, to leave a lasting legacy for social development in Africa.
2010 Centres for 2010

The project involved building twenty new Football for Hope Centres across Africa. Centre locations were built based on compelling need, combined with the prospect of partnership with viable charities in each area.

The centres contain functional areas based on specific needs such as meeting halls, counseling rooms, clinics, libraries and computer centres. Every centre also has a pitch, not just to play football but to educate and inspire through football.

One of the mandates of the 2010 FIFA World Cup Legacy Trust is to provide ongoing funding to the charities operating out of these centres, ensuring obviously that they meet the criteria for funding and submit regular reports on their activities to the Legacy Trust.

  1. Burundi, Bujumbura, Kabondo
  2. Mali, Bamako, Baguineda
  3. Cape Verde Santiago, Tarrafal
  4. Ghana, Cape Coast, Oguaa
  5. Cameroon, Mamfe, Besongabang
  6. Ethiopia, Addis Ababa, Addis
  7. Democratic Republic Of Congo, Lubumbashi Kalebuka
  8. Kenya, Nairobi Mathare
  9. Rwanda, Kigali Kimisagara
  10. Tanzania, Iringa
  11. Mozambique, Manica
  12. Namibia, Windhoek, Katutura
  13. Botswana, Ramotswa, South East
  14. Zimbabwe, Luveve, Bulawayo
  15. Lesotho, Maseru, Lesotho
  16. South Africa, Khayelitsha
  17. South Africa, Alexandra
  18. South Africa, Qwaqwa
  19. South Africa, Limpopo, Mogalakwena
  20. South Africa, Edendale